top of page

Gain Experience

scouts-in-canoes-jpg (1).jpg

Before being assessed for your permit we strongly recommend making sure you have the right experience and skills needed to make sure you pass first time. This can be through a course provided by an external provider or you can join us on one of the workshops or courses that we regularly run.

Events and Training

The following events are planned for the coming months.

Climbing

Beginners introduction to indoor climbing

No dates currently set.

Climbing leader training (Artificial walls) - Booking Form

Thursday 9th May 2024 - Awesome Walls

Monday 13th May 2024 - Online Session

Thursday 16th May 2024 - Linnet Clough

Thursday 23rd May 2024 - Linnet Clough

Hill Walking

Winter skills

10th - 14th February 2024 - Kincraig, Scotland - Booking Form

Hill walking leader training (terrain 1) - Booking Form

Thursday 14th March 2024 - Online Session

Thursday 21st March 2024 - Classroom Session

Sunday 24th March 2024 - Hill Day

Thursday 28th March 2024 - Night Navigation

Security on steep ground workshop (terrain 2)

Sunday 15th June 2024  - Hill Day.

Contact us if you are interested in T2 Training.

Beginners introduction to hill walking (terrain zero) - Booking Form

Thursday 25th April 2024 - Online Session

Thursday 2nd May - Classroom Session

Sunday 12th May - Practical outdoor session

Archery

Archery leader training

16th - 17th March 2024 - Details

bottom of page